Safe Zones

Safe Zones are part of a campus-wide network of individuals who can provide resources for members of the WVU Tech community as well as a place where LGBTQ+ students, staff and faculty can feel safe living in their truth.  

These offices are identified by a “Safe Zone” logo outside the staff member’s office.

WVU Tech Safe Zones 

Amanda Baker – Student Success Center
Jeanette Bane – 131 Benedum Center
Josiah Baker – Hogan Hall, Third Floor
Marcia Bastian – Life Sciences Building
Dr. Deborah Beutler – 307B, Life Sciences Building
Beatriz Ristau Bomansour – Hogan Hall, Second Floor
Carmen Camino – Hogan Hall, First Floor
Antonio Castano – Hogan Hall, Fourth Floor
Jemma Cook – Classroom Building,
Brittany Dye – Hogan Hall, Third Floor
Dr. Peggy Lambert Fink – 101 G Life Sciences Building 
Andrea Fordyce – G2, Benedum Center
Dr. Kimberlyn Gray – 305 B Robert C. Byrd Learning Resource Center
Dr. Cynthia Hall – Classroom Building, Room 100B
Dr. Crosby Hipes  Classroom Building, Room 101C
Nate Hollister – G2, Benedum Center
Maverick Hudson – University Hall, Third Floor
Cindy Hungate – Student Life House, First Floor
Luis Jaimes – University Hall, Second Floor
Brayden Jett – University Hall, Fourth Floor
Andreas Jonsson – University Hall, First Floor
Dr. Andi Kent - 200 B Classroom Building
Julia McClanahan - University Hall, Third Floor
Laura Messer – Student Life House, Second Floor
James Messer – 101 A Life Sciences Building
Isaac Mootz – G2, Benedum Center
Haley Mounts – Hogan Hall, Fourth Floor
Josue Nunez – Hogan Hall, Second Floor
Colton Pearson – Hogan Hall, First Floor
Natalie Pollastrini – Classroom Building, Room 202B
Beatriz Ristau – University Hall, Fourth Floor
Scott Robertson – 136 Benedum Center
Emily Sands – Student Life House, First Floor
Dan Sepion – Student Life House, Second Floor
Michael Sheldon -  G10B Benedum Center
Janie Smith - 130 Benedum Center
Sian Smith - University Hall, Second Floor