Safe Zones

Safe Zones are part of a campus-wide network of individuals who can provide resources for members of the WVU Tech community as well as a place where LGBTQ+ students, staff and faculty can feel safe living in their truth.  

These offices are identified by a “Safe Zone” logo outside the staff member’s office.

WVU Tech Safe Zones 

Linda Agnus - 100E, Life Sciences Building
Amanda Baker – Student Success Center
Makayla Bartley – Hogan Hall, Second Floor
Dr. Deborah Beutler – 307B, Life Sciences Building
Paul Camargo – Hogan Hall, Second Floor
Carmen Camino – Hogan Hall, First Floor
Jemma Cook – Classroom Building
Nicholas Da Silva – University Hall, Fourth Floor
Ashley Daniels - University Hall
Dr. Peggy Lambert Fink – 101 G Life Sciences Building 
Andrea Fordyce – G2, Benedum Center
Dr. Kimberlyn Gray – 305 B Robert C. Byrd Learning Resource Center
Dr. Cynthia Hall – Classroom Building, Room 100B
Wyatt Harmon - Hogan Hall, Fourth Floor
Dr. Crosby Hipes - Classroom Building, Room 101C
Nate Hollister – G2, Benedum Center
Cindy Hungate – Student Life House, First Floor
Dr. Andi Kent - 200 B Classroom Building
Mateo Lozano – Hogan Hall, First Floor
Julia McClanahan - University Hall, Second Floor
Laura Messer – Student Life House, Second Floor
Isaac Mootz – G2, Benedum Center
Alejandro Moreno – University Hall, First Floor
Lean Morris – Hogan Hall, Fourth Floor
John Nicely – Hogan Hall, Fourth Floor
Colton Pearson – University Hall, Second Floor
Scott Robertson – 100 Benedum Center
Pablo Rubio – Hogan Hall
Emily Sands – Student Life House, First Floor
Dan Sepion – Student Life House, Second Floor
Michael Sheldon -  G10B Benedum Center
Janie Smith - 100 Benedum Center
Luke Vass – University Hall, Third Floor
Emilee Whitt – University Hall, Second Floor
Macy Wilkens – University Hall, Third Floor
Ty Williby – University Hall, Fourth Floor